The Herald Bulletin

Evening Update

Local Education

May 11, 2013

Daleville names class officers for 2013-2014

DALEVILLE, Ind. — DALEVILLE — Class officers have been named for the 2013-2014 school year at Daleville Jr./Sr. High School. They are listed by class and position.


President: Donovan Archer; vice president:  Allison Harris; secretary/treasurer:  Courtney Broshar and student council: Garrett Craig, Sam Miller, Shraya Patel.


President: Brock Savage; vice president:  Hannah McKinney; secretary/treasurer: Danielle Johnson; and student council: Robert Cronk, Lauren Irelan, Zach Sizelove.


President: Haley Sutton; vice president:  Dorothy Leap; secretary/treasurer:  Loren Rossner; and student council: Austin Craig, Kayla Skinner, Wesli Welch.


President: Krystal Watters; vice president: Emily Wallace; secretary/treasurer: Emily Buxton; student council: Mikayla Craig, Nick Polus, Kennedy Woodward

Eighth Grade

President: Conner Davis; vice president: Taylor Quakenbush; secretary/treasurer:  Lindsay Ingenito; and student council: Zoe Brubaker,  Mackenzie Riddle, Morgan Riddle.

Seventh Grade

President: Jordyn Wilson; vice president: Sultana Woodgett; secretary: Tony Jackson; and student council: Audrey Douglass, Kelsey Mann and Mackenzie Walker.

Text Only
Local Education
  • NWS - HB0423 - Symphony for Kids - JC 31a.jpg Symphony for Kids draws Anderson-area students

    Nearly 1,000 fifth- and sixth-grade students attended the Anderson Symphony Orchestra's performance Tuesday during the annual Symphony for Kids concert at the Paramount Theatre.

    April 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • Frankton school evacuated, no bomb found

    Students were back in classes at Frankton Jr./Sr. High School after a bomb threat forced an evacuation Tuesday morning. No explosive device was found.

    April 22, 2014

  • Students to get introduction to symphony Nearly 1,000 fifth- and sixth-grade Madison County students will be going to the Paramount Theatre Tuesday for the annual Symphony for Kids concert.

    April 22, 2014

  • Ellspermann, Susan Ellspermann to deliver AU commencement address Indiana Lt. Gov. Susan Ellspermann will address the Anderson University Class of 2014 during commencement exercises on Saturday, May 10.

    April 20, 2014 1 Photo

  • FEA HB0421 Silent Movie 2 Acting without words

    Nineteen area students will take a walk down the red carpet Tuesday evening as their film projects premiere at the Paramount Theatre during the WRC Silent Film Festival.

    April 20, 2014 2 Photos

  • 2014 Debutante Cotillion participants

    The 11 participants in this year’s Debutante Cotillion Beautillion Militaire were asked a variety of questions, including their influences, words that describe themselves and favorite “words to live by.” The event begins at 4 p.m. Saturday, April 26, at Madison Park Church of God, 6607 Providence Drive. Call Antoinette Davis at 620-2229 for tickets, which are $270 per table or $30 each.

    April 19, 2014

  • NWS-HB0419-IvyTech-JC2.JPG Work begins on new Ivy Tech facility

    Motorists driving on East 60th Street near Columbus Avenue will notice heavy machinery working in preparation for a new educational facility in Anderson.

    April 18, 2014 2 Photos

  • Many schools see increases in IREAD scores More Madison County schools reported preliminary IREAD-3 test results Friday and, for the most part, officials were pleased with the results.

    April 18, 2014

  • NWS - HB0419 - Bicycle follow - JC 3 Highland staff, students donate more than $1,500 to help classmate's family

    Despite being a fresh face in the halls, students and staff honored Suncerria's memory this week raising more than $1,500 in cash donations and $300 in gift cards as well as a food basket to support her family through their grief.

    April 18, 2014 3 Photos

  • Liberty Christian makes changes to annual auction Liberty Christian School is upping the ante for its upcoming Duck-Tacular event. The school’s annual benefit auction is steering away from past forest themes to “Duck-Tacular,” a nod to the popular A&E show “Duck Dynasty.”

    April 18, 2014

Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide