The Herald Bulletin

November 6, 2012

Democrats win big in Madison County

The Herald Bulletin

ANDERSON, Ind. — Democrats won the majority of races in Madison County, according to results from the county clerk's office, with ballots from all precincts counted.

In the county council race, where the top three vote-getters are seated, Democrats Lisa Hobbs and Robin Wagner won election, while incumbent Republicans Mike Phipps and Mike Gaskill lost. The third seat goes to Republican Lisa Phillips.

In the two county commissioners races, incumbents John Richwine (R) and Jeff Hardin (D) prevailed. Democrats won the county auditor (Jane Lyons), county surveyor (Pat Manship) and county coroner (Marian Dunnichay) races, as well.

In the two contested school board races in Madison County, incumbents Amy McGinnis (South Madison) and Tim Long  (Anderson) prevailed.

Look for more details at the and in Wednesday's print edition of The Herald Bulletin.