The Herald Bulletin

Morning Update

Entertainment

January 13, 2014

Pendleton Library to offer free technology classes

PENDLETON — Is one of your New Year’s resolutions to become more proficient with technology? The Pendleton Community Public Library can help you fulfill your goals with its free introductory and intermediate level computer classes. Anyone is welcome to attend these free classes, but registration is required.

Sign up to attend any of these classes:

Everything You Want to Know About Nook, Tuesday, 5 to 7 p.m.; Introduction to Apple iOS and Apps, Thursday, 5 to 7 p.m.; Introduction to Microsoft Windows 8, Tuesday, Jan. 21, 5 to 7:30 p.m.; Staying Safe and Secure on the Internet, Thursday, Jan. 23, 5 to 7 p.m.; Resume Writing, Tuesday, Jan. 28, 5 to 7 p.m.; Pinterest, Wednesday, Jan. 29, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.; Email Basics, Thursday, Jan. 30, 5 to 7 p.m.

Also, Navigating E-Government, Thursday, Feb. 6, 5 to 7 p.m.; Computer and Internet Fundamentals, Tuesday, Feb. 11, 5 to 7:30 p.m.; Introduction to Microsoft Publisher 2007, Tuesday, Feb. 18, 5 to 7 p.m.; Accessibility Features in Windows, Wednesday, Feb. 19, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.; Audio Editing with Audacity, Thursday, Feb. 20, 5 to 7:30 p.m.; Intermediate Microsoft Publisher 2007, Tuesday, Feb. 25, 5 to 7 p.m.; and Introduction to Microsoft Windows 8, Thursday, Feb. 27, 5 to 7:30 p.m.

To register, call the library at 778-7527. You may also contact Matthew Stephenson at mstephenson@pendleton.lib.in.us.

Send ideas for the Good Morning feature to newsroom@heraldbulletin.com.

1
Text Only
Entertainment