The Herald Bulletin

January 18, 2014

Cornerstone Center for the Arts holding spring workshops


For The Herald Bulletin

MUNCIE, Ind. — The Cornerstone Arts Program has announced its spring series of one-time workshops, beginning Feb. 1.

The spring series of workshops has a multitude of concentrations, including visual arts, dance, history and culture, as well as holiday activity workshops for the entire family.

Whether you want to bring your family together with an activity for everyone or just a great way to spend an afternoon, these spring workshops give a wonderful insight into what Cornerstone has to offer.

Winter Snowflake Blues Kindergarten - Adult: Saturday, Feb. 1, 2-4 p.m., Patricia Kreigh, $16

Coffee and Van Gogh 4th Grade - Adult: Saturday, Feb. 8, 10 a.m. to noon, Karen Nickel, $21

Geography of Black History Adult: Wednesday, Feb. 12, 6 to 7 p.m., Melissa Gentry, free

An Evening of Paint 9th Grade - Adult: Saturday, Feb. 15, 6 to 8 p.m., Patricia Kreigh, $21

Club Style Salsa Dancing 9th Grade - Adult: Saturday, Feb. 22, 1 to 3 p.m., David Fennig, $11; Saturday, March 1, 1 to 3 p.m., David Fennig, $11

Coffee and Picasso 4th Grade - Adult: Saturday, March 8, 10 a.m. to noon, Karen Nickel, $21

The World of Women Adult: Monday, March 17, 2 to 3 and 6 to 7 p.m., Melissa Gentry, $5

Coffee and Monet 4th Grade - Adult: Saturday, April 5, 10 a.m. to noon, Karen Nickel, $21

Egg Decorating Ages 3 - Adult: Saturday, April 12, 2 to 4 p.m., Patricia Kreigh, $21

Bracelet Making 4th - 6th Grade: Friday, April 18, 6 to 8 p.m., Patricia Kreigh, $16

Workshop registration is available online at www.cornerstonearts.org/education, or in the building at the Second Floor desk. Contact the Education Department at 281-9503 with any questions.