The Herald Bulletin

Afternoon Update

Local Politics

February 3, 2014

Candidates file for primary

ANDERSON — These residents have filed their declarations of candidacy for the May 6 primary with the Madison County Clerk’s office for the period of Jan. 24 through Jan. 31.

Filing for the primary ends at noon on Feb. 7. The list doesn’t include candidates for precinct committeemen or delegates to the state conventions.

Judge of Madison Circuit Court Division 1

Angela Warner Sims, Republican

Madison County Sheriff

Tony Boze, Republican

Madison County Commissioner, South District

Deena Watkins, Democrat

Madison County Assessor

Larry Davis, Republican

Madison County Council, District 3

Paul McClish, Democrat

Adams Township Trustee

James Wallace, Republican

Sam Weist 1st, Republican

Anderson Township Board

Larry Russell, Democrat

Boone Township Trustee

Michael Bramel, Republican

Boone Township Board

John Hiatt, Republican

Teresa Hiatt, Republican

Judi Kitts, Republican

Monroe Township Trustee

Don Swegman, Democrat

Monroe Township Board

Brad Sloan, Democrat

Richard Thompson, Democrat

Stony Creek Township Trustee

Diane Lawther, Democrat

Stony Creek Township Board

Paul Lawther, Democrat

Union Township Board

Walter Carter, Republican

Lapel Town Council, at large

Lindsey Washmith, Republican

Pendleton Town Council, District 3

Robert Jones, Republican

Text Only
Local Politics
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide